We and our partners utilize technology, such as cookies, and gather info that is browsing to personalise the content and advertising and to supply you with the very best experience.
Please let us know if you agree.
Mikel Iturria won point 11 of the Vuelta a Espana on home land in the Basque Country to carry his first ace triumph as the classification riders enjoyed a day.
The 27-year-old was a part of a breakaway before launching a solo assault to win before his family.
He constructed a lead of 45 seconds before holding on to take his very first Grand Tour win by six seconds.
“If I was asked that point I wanted to acquire, I said this one,” he said.
Iturria, who won from Jonathan Lastra with Lawson Craddock third, included:”I have always dreamed of something like this, because I am a employee not a winner.”
Race leader Primoz Roglic arrived together with all the remainder of the peloton in 18 minutes and 35 seconds behind Iturria, maintaining his lead of one minute 52 seconds over nearest challenger Alejandro Valverde after his success in the individual time trial of Tuesday.
Thursday’s point 12 is another scenic ride around northern Spain, a 171.4 km road from Circuito de Navarra into Bilbao.
1. Mikel Iturria (Esp/Euskadi Basque Country) 4hr 36mins 44secs
2. Jonathan Lastra (Spa/Caja Rural-Seguros RGA) +6secs
3. Lawson Craddock (USA/Education First) +6secs
4. Damien Howson (Aus/Mitchelton – Scott) +6secs
5. Francois Bidard (Fra/AG2R La Mondiale) +6secs
6. Amanuel Ghebreigzabhier (Eri/Team Dimension Data) +9secs
7. Benjamin Thomas (Fra/Groupama – FDJ) +12secs
8. Matteo Fabbro (Ita/Team Katusha – Alpecin) +12secs
9. Gorka Izagirre (Esp/Astana Guru Team) +12secs
10. Remi Cavagna (Fra/Deceuninck – Quick-Step) +12secs
1. Primoz Roglic (Slo/Jumbo-Visma) 41hrs, 48mins
2. Alejandro Valverde (Spa/Movistar) +1min 52secs
3. Miguel Angel Lopez (Col/Astana) +2mins 11secs
4. Nairo Quintana (Col/Movistar) +3mins
5. Tadej Pogacar (Slo/UAE Team Emirates) + 3mins 5secs
6. Carl Fredrik Hagen (Nor/Lotto-Soudal) +4mins 59secs
7. Rafal Majka (Pol/BORA-hansgrohe) +5mins 42secs
8. Nicolas Edet (Fra/Cofidis) +5mins 49secs
9. Dylan Teuns (Bel/Bahrain-Merida) +6 mins 7secs
10. Wilco Kelderman (NED/Sunweb) +6mins 25secs
From a democracy to a dictatorship in four years
Road, track, BMX, mountain and more – there are many methods and reasons to start biking.
Got a cycling race? Ensure to make the most of your hot up with this guide.

Read more: https://montanayouthrugby.org/category/betting_uk/