The Australian playmaker Jackson Hastings of salford Was crowned Betfred Super Leagues Steve Prescott Man of Steel for 2019.

Even the 23-year-old half-back, that has played a key role in the Red Devils march premiered on Sunday at the climax to a new-look Super League awards at the Lowry Theatre in Salford.
Hastings, who is the very first Salford winner of an award that was presented in 1977, was chosen by means of a new system based on points.
He was flat with Warrington stand-off Blake Austin if the votes were shut to the public following round 22 and he moved on to generate a strong finish to the year to help a third-place finish is claimed by Salford.
Additionally about the five-man shortlist were Lachlan Coote (St Helens), Liam Watts (Castleford) and George Williams (Wigan).
The prestigious award finishes a remarkable turnaround in fortunes for Manly participant and the Sydney Roosters, who came following a series of troubles under a cloud in July 2018 in England.
Hastings turned throughout his entire life in these spectacular fashion hell join Wigan on a two-year contract against St Helens and he promptly became a player.
Hastings boss Ian Watson lost out in the quest to be named coach of this season to Justin Holbrook, who directed St Helens to the League Leaders Shield for its second-successive year and will be expecting to bow out with the name at Old Trafford as he prepares to return to the NRL using Gold Coast Titans.
Saints, who completed a record 16 points ahead of their closest rivals Wigan, additionally supplied the young player of the year ahead Matty Lees, who got the nod ahead of Jake Trueman (Castleford) along with Morgan Smithies (Wigan).
Even the Telegraph Woman of Steel award moved into Leeds half-back Courtney Hill, an Australian former cricketer who topped a survey of votes with her players.
Warrington were termed foundation of the year in recognition of the work completed in the area and throughout Physical Illness Rugby League and Learning Disability Super League.
Hastings, who was the Rugby League Writers and Broadcasters Association player of the year, has been appointed top entertainer at a fans vote, while the Ward Hadaway Spirit of Super League award was first presented to Leeds forward Jamie Jones-Buchanan as fame of his sportsmanship and respect from his peers.
Trophies were presented to major try-scorer Tommy Makinson (St Helens) and top tackler Danny Houghton (Hull FC), who won the award for the fifth time.
View the Super League Grand Final live on Sky Sports Arena and Main Event on Saturday, from 5pm October 12

Read more: