Patrick Willis and first-time eligible candidates Troy Polamalu are One of 122 Pro Football Hall of Fame 2020 nominees.

Eight players with a significant defensive accent, in their very first year of eligibility, are the most notable options of Fame class of 2020.
Joining Steelers’ safety Polamalu and 49ers bone-crunching linebacker Willis because of are linebacker Lance Briggs, John Abraham and linemen Justin Smith running back Maurice Jones-Drew and special teamer Josh Cribbs.
Finalists from 2019 with enough support to become one of the five players chosen are receiver Isaac Bruce, running back Edgerrin James, offensive linemen Alan Faneca, Tony Boselli and Steve Hutchinson, safeties John Lynch and Steve Atwater and defensive lineman Richard Seymour.
The nominees comprise 63 offensive players, 43 players and 16 teamers – symbolizing the’modern age’ of soccer, classified.
The class of 2020 will include 20 members: 5 from the modern age, 10 seniors (retired over 25 years), two trainers and three subscribers.
In November, 25 semi-finalists will be chosen, and the age record will be substituted to 15 finalists in January.
The Pro Football Hall of Fame Selection Committee will make the final choices on February 1 , the day before the Super Bowl, although the enshrinement ceremonies will be held at Canton, Ohio.

Read more: